-

Arthur’s box opening

On last Monday (5th June 2017) I was quite surprised. Our postman called me around 9am and asked if I was home because there was a parcel from abroad for me in his pickup! A parcel! THE box! Not the annoucement from a customs office! I had to be a very nice girl to be fortunate like that. My mother-in-law was home and accepted the delivery. I had my very own little Christmas after I came home from work.

Dollshe caught my attention not with a particular face sculpt but with their bodies. They’re so detailed and beutifully sculpted while being perfect and realistic posers. Every Dollshe owner says their dolls are woth all the money and waiting. Dollshe has been (and still is) quite “famous” for their long waiting times. Their main sculptor had some health issues and the casting of dolls had to be moved outside the studio. Several customers had to wait over a year for their doll. I ordered mine on 5th February 2017 so I waited 4 months exactly. Not that bad.

Arthur is a Dollshe 28M Fashion ball-jointed doll with L2 body and Grant Philippe head (both with opened eyes and closed eyes). He’s casted in Pure Oriental skin color.

Dollshe 28M Fashion BJD

This box made it from Daejeon (South Korea) through Helsinki (Finland) to Prague (Czech republic) in six days. All hail to EMS!

Dollshe 28M Fashion BJD

Now the gift box. It was stuffed around with foam pieces to prevent it from travelling sideways in the transport box.

Dollshe 28M Fashion BJD

And the first peekaboo! I stole the sleeping head already.

Dollshe 28M Fashion BJD

Grant Philippe came with sleeping head and spare elastics. His eyes (6 mm gray by AncientTales) are on their way. Dollshe doesn’t provide any eyes with their dolls and doesn’t sell any eyes or wigs either.

Dollshe 28M Fashion BJD

Dollshe 28M Fashion BJD

And out of the box we go! He stands like a rock.

Dollshe 28M Fashion BJD

Love all the details. His hands and arms are super-detailed and poseable. “Good afternoon. I’m delighted to meet you.”

Dollshe 28M Fashion BJD

The feet! The nails! (He can wear Iplehouse JID shoes, I’ll show that later.)

Dollshe 28M Fashion BJD

Even his back is very muscular, including the butt. Oh my, wouldn’t it be a waste to dress him up?

Dollshe 28M Fashion BJD

He looks like a classical statue. I’m tempted to call him “young Atlas” (because I spent last two days watching Trollhunters – awesome show! – if you like fantasy, animated series, trolls and knights in shining armor, this is definitely recommendable).

Dollshe 28M Fashion BJD

“May i get at least something to wear, please?” – “OK, you can have Erik’s boxer shorts. His T-shirts seem to be too big.”

Dollshe 28M Fashion BJD

I switched Arthur’s heads to make him look less creepy. His legs are super-poseable too as you can see.

Dollshe 28M Fashion BJD

And with his hands turned up. I’ll keep him this way for a while, I really like it.

Meet Flynn, our dwarf rabbit. He was permanently asking for my attention because he’s a huge cardboard lover.

Dwarf rabbit

“Yes, of course, you can have it. Would you be so kind and stop scratching my leg, thank you very much?” Our veterinarian said his cardboard-eating habit isn’t dangerous. Of course, he’s not getting any glossy printed boxes with wires.

Dwarf rabbit

Thank you for reading!

Leave a Reply

