-

The Liebster Award

The Rules

  • Thank the person who presented you the award and link back to their blog.
  • Post the award image on your blog.
  • Answer 11 questions posted by the presenter.
  • Nominate 5-11 blogs with less than 200 followers.
  • Create 11 questions for the nominees to answer.
  • List these rules in your post.
  • Inform the people you chose of their nomination by leaving a comment on their blog and link them your post.

Thanks to rebeccasaurusrexx for the nomination! My answers follow:

What is the first doll in your collection?
Alexandra (Iplehouse JID Leona) since 2012.

Do you have a favorite doll from your collection?
No, I don’t have a favourite one.

How many dolls do you have in your collection?
I have just two dolls 🙂 with plans for more.

What is your favourite part of doll collecting?
Sewing doll clothes and dress up! I love styling and how switching accessoires can completely change the doll.

Do you collect anything else?
Nice fabrics of all kinds (even small pieces), and human sewing patterns. Sewing books.

Do you have any dolly regrets, a doll or other item you wish you hadn’t gotten?
I wish I’d buy my Alexandra in peach gold skin instead of normal but I don’t plan to reshell her. She is beautiful as she is now.

Would you have a doll themed as your favorite food?
I can’t even imagine that 😀 Maybe a pajamas with a cupcake picture?

Would you have a doll themed as your favorite animal?
Well, rabbit dolls are very cute so I’m considering one. Or two. Just because rabbits are very social animals.

How do you feel about zombie dolls?
Not for me.

Do you prefer stock or customized dolls?
I order my dolls blank.

Do you have a grail doll?
Nope, just a few I’m considering.

I’m nominating:
Cindy Rice Designs
uchuu butterfly
Of dreams and particles
Tommydoll
Resin Wonderland

And my questions are:

  • Do you still have your very first doll?
  • How did you get into the doll collecting hobby?
  • Do you have a favourite doll from your collection?
  • Do you paint your own dolls’ face-ups?
  • Who has more pairs of shoes – you or your dolls?
  • Do you like neon or crazy coloured wigs?
  • Do you create backstories for your dolls?
  • Which clothing style do you prefer for your dolls?
  • What do you enjoy the most in the doll hobby?
  • What BJD size do you prefer?
  • Dogs or cats?
2 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

  1. Thanks for answering my questions! I think a cupcake doll would be adroable, and I love rabbits, I actually have 5 pet bunnies, and want a rabbit doll was well :b

    1. We have one dwarf bunny as well. You can’t buy hapiness but you can buy a rabbit and that’s basically the same thing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

