-

Why “Million Moons”?

Greetings to you all!

I’ve just started my very first doll blog (yup, you’re browsing it right now) and I’ll do my best to keep it up to date and full of dolly inspiration. I’m not much into writing in English; still, I will tell you the story hiding behind my blog name. Don’t worry, it’s not long.

I am the Star Wars fan and cosplayer for many years. I wanted a name referring to SW, something not easily recognizable for a non-fan, but still good sounding even out of context. My first idea was “Thousand Moons” after the Thousand Moons system mentioned in Episode II: Attack of the Clones. Unfortunately, this collocation is very common around the internet and many web addresses containing “thousandmoons” or “1000moons” were taken. So I told myself: hey, why to be thrifty, when you have the whole universe available? Let’s make it million! There will be enough moons left in space for everyone.

And that’s the end of my blog name story. Hopefully, the next post will contain less text and more pictures.

Leave a Reply

